Listen to 300+ podcasts by best-selling authors, published Wednesday, 4pm EST!

Gluten Free Booze

Read this tip to make your life smarter, better, faster and wiser. LifeTips is the place to go when you need to know about Gluten Free Foods and other Vegetarian topics.

Which kinds of liquor are gluten free?

Gluten Free Booze

As far as a gluten free diet is concerned, alcohol is a tricky item. While there are many alcohols that are packed with gluten, there are also many that do not contain gluten. Some liquors that are usually free from gluten include:

  • Wine
  • Rum
  • Tequila
  • Sake
  • Some vodkas

Don't just assume, however, that these products are gluten free.

Instead, gauge your reactions to these items and read up on all of your favorite brands. Grain alcohols are the ones to beware of. While the distillation process should eliminate there is proof that they are not always completely eliminated. Many liquors are made with grain alcohol and so should be examined thoroughly. The booze to steer clear of include:

  • Whiskey
  • Bourbon
  • Gin
  • Beer

   

Comments

Nobody has commented on this tip yet. Be the first.



Name:


URL: (optional)


Comment:


Not finding the advice and tips you need on this Vegetarian Tip Site? Request a Tip Now!


Guru Spotlight
Alexis Niki