Listen to 300+ podcasts by best-selling authors, published Wednesday, 4pm EST!

Vegetarians Beware

Read this tip to make your life smarter, better, faster and wiser. LifeTips is the place to go when you need to know about Becoming Vegetarian and other Vegetarian topics.

What foods and food products in everyday food can't i eat if im a vegetarian? e.g Gelatin...

Vegetarians Beware

Although it is relatively simple to spot animal products in a listing of ingredients, such as gelatin, lard, rennet, and animal fat, the real trick is to read every single label of every single bit of food you are thinking about buying. You should realize that animal products show up in some of the most unlikely places: fruit pies, vegetable soups, Easter candy...the list is endless. If your goal is to avoid all animal products, make it a habit to search ingredient lists before taking a bite.

   

Comments

10/18/2007 11:18:53 AM
Keely! said:

This works really well try it!!!


12/20/2007 8:13:55 AM
Jade said:

Thanks for the tip!


12/20/2008 11:11:19 AM
June said:

Make sure to ask at restaurants if the soups contain beef or chicken stock (usually the leftover parts of the flesh) as a base. About 90% of the time all vegetarian soups do. :-(




Name:


URL: (optional)


Comment:


Not finding the advice and tips you need on this Vegetarian Tip Site? Request a Tip Now!


Guru Spotlight
Mary White