Listen to 300+ podcasts by best-selling authors, published Wednesday, 4pm EST!

Rennet

Read this tip to make your life smarter, better, faster and wiser. LifeTips is the place to go when you need to know about Vegetarian Diet M-Z and other Vegetarian topics.

What is rennet ?

Rennet

Rennet is an enzyme used in the production of cheese. Much rennet is found in the intestines of newly slaughtered calves. However, some companies now make cheese with a rennet derived from a fungus. Cheese manufactured with this method is often labeled "vegetarian" and is the preferable method.

   

Comments

Nobody has commented on this tip yet. Be the first.



Name:


URL: (optional)


Comment:


Not finding the advice and tips you need on this Vegetarian Tip Site? Request a Tip Now!


Guru Spotlight
Sherril Steele-Carlin