Read this tip to make your life smarter, better, faster and wiser. LifeTips is the place to go when you need to know about Becoming Vegetarian and other Vegetarian topics.
If you are not sure what category you fall under for the above, well, let's clear up the confusion here.
Supposedly the difference between the two is that Vegetarians are those individuals that do not eat any meat products, however they do eat dairy products and eggs. Vegans on the other hand, do not consume any animal products so that eliminates all dairy products and eggs from their diet because these are derived from animal sources such as chickens and cows. The Vegan diet consists of lots and lots of grains, fruits, vegetables and beans.
Now that you have a better idea of the difference between the two you should know where you fit in. I will continue to categorize all Vegans and Vegetarians as the same to avoid confusion. So, you will find that all tips and recipes apply to either one however you might find a little notation in the entries if they do apply to Vegans. For example, if a recipe calls for no eggs or dairy as well as no meat then I will indicate on there that this is appropriate for Vegan diets.
I hope this will clarify any confusion.