Read this tip to make your life smarter, better, faster and wiser. LifeTips is the place to go when you need to know about Vegetarian Food Tips and other Vegetarian topics.
When using soy or rice milk in recipes, be sure to use the plain varieties in savory and salty dishes. Save the vanilla flavored drinks for sweet dishes. And try a variety of different flavors (chocolate, carob, vanilla, cinnamon) and brands to see which ones you like best.
Thanks for the tip. Here's a questiion: Most brands of rice "milk" state the box contains a rice "drink." Is this the same as "milk"?
Usually all rice milk is non-dairy, meaning that it does not contain milk product. However, just to be on the safe side you might want to check the ingredients and if it contains casein or whey then it does have some trace of milk.
Guru Spotlight |
Candi Wingate |